Merseyside Fire & Rescue Authority

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP 2020/21

Chair of Authority:

Cllr. Les Byrom

Cllrs Brian Kenny and

James Roberts

Labour: Group Leader: Cllr. Les Byrom

Opposition Spokesperson:

Cllrs. Andrew Makinson/
Lesley Rennie (shared)

Committee	Members	
Community Safety & Protection Committee		Brian Kenny (Chair) Edna Finneran (replacing Del Arnall)
9 Members (7,1, <mark>1</mark>)	4 Cllr 5 Cllr 6 Cllr 7 Cllr 8 Cllr	Jan Grace Doreen Knight Linda Maloney Emily Spurrell Paul Tweed Lynne Thompson Bruce Berry
Policy & Resources	1 CIIr	` ,
Committee		Dan Barrington Les Byrom
9 Members (7, 1, <mark>1</mark>)	4 Cllr 5 Cllr 6 Cllr	Angela Coleman Steff O'Keeffe Lisa Preston Jean Stapleton Lesley Rennie

Audit Committee	1 Cllr Linda Maloney (Chair) 2 Cllr Lisa Preston
5 Members (4,(1or1))	3 Cllr Jan Grace
(Plus 1 Independent Person)	4 Cllr Edna Finneran (replacing Del Arnall)
	5 Cllr Andrew Makinson
Scrutiny Committee	1 Cllr Jan Grace (Lead Scrutiny Member)
9 Members (7, <mark>1</mark> , 1)	2 Cllr Paul Tweed (Lead Scrutiny Member)
(Plus 1 Independent Person)	3 Cllr Edna Finneran (replacing Del Arnall)
	4 Cllr Dan Barrington
	5 Cllr Angela Coleman
	6 Cllr Doreen Knight
	7 Cllr Lisa Preston
	8 Cllr Andrew Makinson
	9 Cllr Bruce Berry

Appointments Committee (3,1,1) Made up of the Chair, Vice Chair, Opposition Party Leader & Spokesperson	1 Cllr Les Byrom(Chair) 2 Cllr Brian Kenny 3 Cllr James Roberts 4 Cllr Lesley Rennie 5 Cllr Lynne Thompson
Appeals Committee (3,1,1) Made up of the Chair, Vice Chair, Opposition Party Leader & Spokesperson	1 Cllr Les Byrom (Chair) 2 Cllr Brian Kenny 3 Cllr James Roberts 4 Cllr Lesley Rennie 5 Cllr Lynne Thompson
Member Development & Engagement Group (2,1,1)	1 Cllr Jean Stapleton (Chair) 2 Cllr Lisa Preston 3 Cllr Bruce Berry 4 Cllr Lynne Thompson